The dream is finally a reality! ( and some insights into goal setting so you can take over the world!!)

I FINALLY did it!!! I am officially a qualified personal trainer! WOW! It’s still really sinking in to be honest, but the thought of finally being able to live my absolute passion makes me SO excited! I have to admit though, to say goodbye to the amazing people and teachers I was lucky enough to meet and befriend at the Australian College of Physical Education Academy, who honestly taught me so so so much!

The purpose of this blog wasn’t just to act as a marker of my completion of my Certificate III & IV in Fitness, yet was also to reaffirm how powerful goals are in our lives.  This was a goal I have firmly plastered on my bedroom wall (to be a personal trainer), staring me in the face every single day when I wake up (on my vision board).  Let me just say, that when you have goals, a purpose in life essentially, you will WORK yourself as hard as you possibly can in order to ensure you can achieve it.  It will become a part of your life, it will become all that you think about… until the day arrives when you can say you’ve achieved your goal and you can move on to bigger and better things.  For the last 3 months (the time I have been studying to be a PT), I honestly lived and breathes Personal Training.  It was actually funny because I hardly even did anything else but go to college, do college work, talk to college friends and talk to every one I knew about how amazing PT college is and how I cannot wait to become a Personal Trainer!

I feel as though, a mindset as strong as this sends out a positive vibe to the universe in a way… almost as if it will conspire its own plan to ensure that you WILL eventually reach that fine goal of yours- no matter what it may be! I have had so many great things happen in these last few months that have pushed me further to be the best PT I possibly can be- all of which wouldn’t have come about without focus from these goals of mine!

Something I have always done, and I have found it really helps is to make S.M.A.R.T. goals- Ones that are Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic and Timely.  I cannot express enough how important it is to have these goals for your personal, career and fitness related lives (and over dimensions such as social, emotional and psychological ).  Giving yourself the ability to put pen to paper and physically write down what you want to achieve will allow you to believe in yourself so much more than you ever thought you could, seeing you have the potential to achieve soooo much more than you ever knew!

So what’s next on the agenda for me you may ask? Too many things to even begin with! But a short summary includes getting some solid PT experience in a gym, taking on my own clients through training family and friends (which reminds me, please let me know if this is you and you would like me to begin training you boys and girls!) , getting some solid exercise equipment I can use for bootcamps and group fitness classes, undertaking my diploma of massage, nutrition and yoga instruction (not all at once of course) and within 2-3 years time, begin my own personal training business so I can begin to change the world.  Everyday I wake up with the mindset that I can and I WILL achieve whatever I put my mind to, I also believe I CAN change the world.  It may sound too ambitious, but it only takes one person to do that, and I want it to be me. 

I’m thinking of putting up some of my favourite workouts and circuits in a next blog post. Let me know if this interests you! 🙂

Keep believing and remember, you ARE a limitless human being with UNLIMITED potential!

xx

Image

The final photo of me and my fellow Personal Trainer classmates from today! I am going to miss seeing these guy’s faces for half of the week!

Leave a comment